top of page

My Blog, Skater Stories, Info and Reading Pleasure

  • Writer's pictureAndrea Biggs

Baker Skateboard Review

In this part of my blog, I will review skateboards I have ridden. So let's take a look a Baker and why I like them. The first Baker skateboard I bought, supported by my sponsor, Beefers Skate Shop. Was this board, because at the time there was a limited selection of 7.75 decks. On top of that, I prefer a defined concave and shape. The Baker deck was the best choice with it's classic checker graphic.

You can see below, my first baker deck after a lot of use, standing on its side unaided because of shape and durability.


The shape of the board is OG deep concave, it was exactly what I was looking for. Finding a deep concave was even harder than finding a 7.75 deck and I needed them in combination.


My first deck started with solid pop, helped me get more height with my ollies and it held nicely through the board’s lifetime.


I stay conscious to avoid razor tail, but I noticed even with the normal ware I get. The Baker board proved durable and resistant. This picture is of the ware on my first deck.

Convinced, I knew my next board would be a Baker. I was happy with the strength, solid construction and durability. My Baker deck resisted water too. At my home park we have a puddle that forms after rain falls. My skateboard ended up in this puddle we call Lake Beaz 3 times, as well as getting caught in the rain once.

My board still held it’s pop after all this water. I had feared it was done for and surprised to how it held up. My next Baker skateboard which I’m currently riding is an Andrew Reynolds OG deep concave 7.75 deck. My skate shop, Beefers, had no problem getting the same shape deck in from Baker. My friends at the skate park commented on how nice the shape is.

I'll continue shredding Baker OG deep concaves until I come across another brand with the features I like. Which I can give a go and review.

To grab a Baker deck click below.

Shop various shapes and styles of Baker skateboards here on amazon. Baker boards offer classic Style on OG shapes. 100 Percent Canadian maple with tons of life and pop


http://amzn.to/2G7wtOh



OG mellow concave Andrew Reynolds.












http://amzn.to/2srVTEl


Reverse Logo blue stain.












http://amzn.to/2CgkYla

Checker Kennedy deck.

491 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page