top of page

My Blog, Skater Stories, Info and Reading Pleasure

  • Writer's pictureAndrea Biggs

What should I do if my skateboard gets wet?

In addition to cleaning your bearings as soon as possible after they get wet, drying the trucks off. What I have done to keep my deck from getting waterlogged. Is using a hairdryer to remove any water moisture. This will prevent the deck from absorbing the water. Especially as the deck wears and is more susceptible to becoming waterlogged.


I recommend preventative measures as well. Keep a towel in your backpack and carry around a garbage bag. So if your skateboard ends up in a puddle you’ll have a way to dry it off right away. If it starts raining put your skateboard in the garbage bag.


842 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page